International Offices

Alberta has 12 international offices, responsible for advancing Alberta’s advocacy, trade promotion, investment attraction and other interests, such as education and culture, in their respective region. Please see below for a list of Alberta’s current international offices.

Each office's mandate is tailored to meet Alberta's priorities within the region.  For example, the Alberta Washington Office focuses on advancing Alberta’s policy interest in the U.S. while the other international offices focus on trade promotion and investment attraction in priority sectors, such as energy, tourism, agriculture, education and advanced industries. The international offices also offer help to Alberta businesses looking to expand into global markets.

For more information visit: